2016/17 Meeting Dates

Regular Meetings

Our regular meetings are in the Independence Center Courtyard.  All meetings are at 10:00am on, generally, the fourth Wednesday of the month, and pets are welcome to attend. Those arriving with pets should enter through the door/gate on the southwest corner of the building.

  • December 16 - Banquet - Revere Club
  • January 25
  • February 22 - Rescue organizations
  • March 22 - Raising a Pet in the Desert
  • April (no meeting - Woofstock'17 is April 23)
  • May 24 - Pot Luck Lunch
  • September 27 - Henderson Animal Control
  • October 25 - Halloween Party
  • November 30 - Election of New Officers
  • December 20 - Holiday Party

Board Meetings

Board meetings will be held in the Bldg 3 (Liberty Center) B3 conference room unless otherwise noted. We will shoot for the second Friday of the month at 9:00 am for about an hour if we need a meeting. Only Board members and invited guests attend these meetings.

  • January 12
  • February 9
  • March 10 (This meeting will be at 6:00 pm at Frank's house - more details later)
  • May 12
  • September 8
  • October 13
  • November 10
  • December 8

Coffee Shop Duties and Schedule

Our Coffee Shop hours are from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm. The Coffee Shop is closed on weekends.  Following the calendar view is a text listing of assignments.  Here is a video showing the coffee shop operation and what to do.

Tue Aug 1
Dave Veronkoff
Wed Aug 2
Mary McGowan, Frank Bianca
Thu Aug 3
Sandy Shapiro, Dave Veronkoff
Fri Aug 4
Madeline and Rodger Gobel
Mon Aug 7
Norma Holter
Tue Aug 8
Mercedes Barris, Norma Holter
Wed Aug 9
Mary McGowan, Dave Veronkoff
Thu Aug 10
Ann Yoshimoto
Fri Aug 11
Diana Chang, Cyndi Mapes
Mon Aug 14
Bev and Bill Fales
Tue Aug 15
Ellen and Bob Goodside
Wed Aug 16
Doreen Nichols, Dave Veronkoff
Thu Aug 17
Ann Yoshimoto
Fri Aug 18
Deb Mitsch, Samaria Graham
Mon Aug 21
Diane Parets, Bill Fales
Tue Aug 22
Lou Lynes
Wed Aug 23
Diane Parets, Judy Garity
Thu Aug 24
Frank Bianca, Merilee Ellsworth
Fri Aug 25
Diane Parets, Denise Bianca
Mon Aug 28
Darlene Neberman
Tue Aug 29
Lou Lynes, Maggie Messenger
Wed Aug 30
Darlene Neberman
Thu Aug 31
Ann Yoshimoto